Crown Relocations is NZ’s leading moving company.

Google Reviews

A NEW ZEALAND COMPANY

At Crown we support our customers globally through our regional headquarters and offices in 200 locations in almost 50 countries worldwide. Through that architecture, we are able to provide support to companies and individuals globally and locally with the services they need. Crown Worldwide Group is a unified organization, and the companies that make up the group share a common quality—the experience and insight to know how to accomplish anything, from the complex to the routine. Our company of people around the world helps you to manage a globally mobile workforce, to take care of local, national and worldwide relocations, to protect the integrity of your corporate information or to ensure the safe transit of fine art works. Whatever you ask of us, you can be certain we will do it well. Crown Worldwide Group is made up of complementary divisions offering business services all over the world.
Laura Martin
Crown Relocations – Palmerston North Review
in the last week
Pat and Robbie did an excellent job at carefully packing our items. They were friendly, understanding and so easy to deal with. Highly recommend these guys!
Amandeep Kaur
Crown Relocations – Tauranga Review
in the last week
Staff member from crown relocation from Tauranga branch named Jatinder Singh did a great job packing our stuff . He was very polite and helpful. He wasn’t in hurry in packing, he took his time and pack our stuff . He was very professional and kind. Had a good conversation with him. He is a great asset to the team . Really appreciate Jatinder Thank you for your service.👍🏻👍🏻
David Elkin
Crown Relocations – Wellington Review
a week ago
Holly and Jimmy managed packing up our house superbly, really helpful and positive over the whole time. They were coming for 3 days! Salesi and Reecey were great help getting us moved out. Thanks team, showed great care for us and our stuff. Trecking up and down the drive Cheers!
Rae G
Crown Relocations – Hamilton Review
a week ago
What can I say but brilliant, I had to organize with less than 2 days notice. From talking with Anna to Charne and then the amazing Team that showed up that day. Anthony, Dale & Julian were incredible and organized who showed great care, they created a great vibe throughout the move and helped me feel at ease. I cannot thank you more foe making this happen and with the positive attitude that nothing is impossible. You want movers , let Crown Relocations be your first and final stop.
Daisy Mak
Crown Relocations – Hamilton Review
2 weeks ago
Relocating can be a challenging time, but we feel incredibly lucky to have chosen Crown's services, which effectively alleviated the pressure. Kelly, Anthony, Julian, and Junior were not only efficient and professional but also great communicators. Our stuff were packed so meticulously that when we returned we couldn’t believe that such difficult task was done like a breeze. Things marked no need to move were left tidily at where they should be. The boxes were uplifted and transported securely the next day. The carpet and walls were all as clean as before they did all the work. Without hesitation, we will be recommending Crown to anyone in search of a seamless and stress-free moving experience. And a big shout out for these humble guys!
David Bridgman
Crown Relocations – Christchurch Review
a month ago
Taine and Andy P packed up our home for shipping to the UK. They were two polite men and a pleasure to have around. They worked solidly, efficiently and quickly packing everything up. Taking special care as requested when packing my plastic models. This is the third time we have used Crown for international shipping and it’s always been a good experience. Great job guys
Marilyn Harel
Crown Head Office Review
a month ago
Bevan and Leigh were very efficient and helpful when packing up my numerous personal items for shipping abroad. I am confident all Will arrive in good order. They were very pleasant company for such a stressful time for me.
Lauren Dargan
Crown Relocations – Tauranga Review
a month ago
Crown Relocations are exceptional from start to finish. Justis, Laclan and Tristan were fantastic unloading and putting furniture where directed in my new home. They also put my beds together and assembled my rather large dining table. A fantastic service completing my move from Wellington to the Bay of Plenty.
Summer Jade
Crown Relocations – Tauranga Review
a month ago
Ashley & Jatinder were awesome! Incredibly grateful for their work today, everything was packaged and loaded within hours and treated with care. Appreciate your service guys! You’ve made the move so much easier for us, and taken all the hassle out of it! If I could give 10 stars, I absolutely would! Thank you 🙏🏼
Nicky Smart
Crown Relocations – Wellington Review
a month ago
Would highly recommend Crown as the whole moving experience was excellent from quotation, confirming storage, pickup and transportation. On the day, the crew (Jimmy Holly and Rangi) were a total pleasure to work with and their care and attention were much appreciated. We can't thank them enough for making this as stress-free as possible. Our final pickup and delivery went just like the first pickup, totally stress free and an awesome experience. Holly, Dave and Kamal Raj were an absolute pleasure to have around and their care and attention with all our belongings was so appreciated. Nothing was damaged and we would highly recommend the team to anyone looking to move.
Jacqueline Law
Crown Relocations – Palmerston North Review
a month ago
Wonderful service from a great team of really happy workers just keen to see us all moved in despite the inclement weather. John and Levi worked so hard and so fast without any mishaps or problems. Nothing was too much trouble. We couldn't believe they had shifted in everything before the heavier rain arrived. Thanks team John and Levi. We'll tell others of our happy experience!
Ben Tilson
Crown Relocations – Palmerston North Review
a month ago
Riki, Jon and Robbie did an amazing job of packing up our house and garage to move to Australia. Friendly, hard-working and efficient. They took the stress out of that part of the move. Thanks again fellas!
Jan Morris
Crown Relocations – Christchurch Review
a month ago
We have had the best experience with Crown from the moment they were contacted until our furniture was delivered to our new home. We used Crowns storage facilities in Christchurch for about 9 months and everything was in excellent condition when it was delivered to us. Thank you Glenn, Taine and Isiah for your professional and cheerful delivery. You guys are awesome. Thank you also to Catherine for all your help during the whole process. Have no hesitation recommending Crown Relocations to everyone.
Lauren Dargan
Crown Relocations – Wellington Review
a month ago
Crown Relocations sent 2 primary people to pack my home. Dave and Cam were amazing!! They were joined by Doug, Richard and Jack. They entire team was efficient, courteous and helpful. I would recommend them everytime. Thanks guys for making ut a relatively stressfree process.
Precilla Evangelista
Crown Relocations – Tauranga Review
2 months ago
I had an amazing experience with the Tauranga Crown Relocations. Justis and his mate and the rest of the team are very friendly, and professional. I was completely impressed with their performance and customer service. Very reliable, helpful and honest. Highly recommended 👏
My Moments Collector
Crown Relocations – Christchurch Review
2 months ago
The uplift team from Crown Relocations Christchurch came to my place right on time. There were Andy 1 & Andy 2, who were very polite and friendly. Andy 1 explained what needs to be done and started labeling items thoroughly while Andy 2 was loading them into a wooden container with extra care. At the end, I got a list of labelled items and signed it. That was it. All made sense. Thank you so much and I definitely want to meet them again next time. 😊
Tamas Janky
Crown Relocations – Christchurch Review
2 months ago
We loved Shane and Glenn helping us with the move. Professionally preparing and wrapping, numbering everything, and fit tightly and safely. Good job team, and great experience. And the container arrived safe and sound.. Thank you.
Ruth Carraway
Crown Relocations – Dunedin Review
2 months ago
Brandon and Ethan were fabulous. They treated all our items with respect taking their time to get the job done to a high standard. They were polite and extremely respectful and all round good, trustworthy fellas.
Amanda Kopecky
Crown Relocations – Palmerston North Review
2 months ago
An absolutely fantastic moving company-definitely tied for first in my experience. Efficient, careful and incredibly helpful. The guys were lovely and their work was unmatched-especially considering they managed to get me moved a couple of weeks out from Christmas!!! Also very reasonable rate. 10/10 will definitely be using you guys again 🙂
Shaun Solomon
Crown Relocations – Wellington Review
2 months ago
Thank you Rangi, JP and Dave. They are an excellent crew who packed us over 2-days. They get 5 stars from me, they are efficient, careful and considerate. Well done guys, highly recommended.
Carolyn Heaton
Crown Relocations – Wellington Review
3 months ago
Excellent service from start to finish. Items well-packed. Thank you to Dave and his colleague (I missed her name, apologies) for their thoughtful, efficient and expert delivery of the items at our Wellington home this morning. I will definitely use this company again, and will recommend it to others. Thanks again.
Annemarie Hyde
Crown Relocations – Tauranga Review
3 months ago
Well organised, no mucking about. Ashley was a professional team leader with the crew of Jarinder, Lackie and Howie. They were polite, thoughtful, and sensitive about how I was feeling. And backing a truck down a difficult driveway? Skills!
수TV
Crown Head Office Review
3 months ago
Bevan and Alex were amazing with dealing with our move from Auckland to Melbourne. They were both definitely skilled in their ways of packing, and were calm and focused. Would definitely use Crown again if other teams also share the same quality of service as these guys. Special props to Alex, such a bright young man with so much future. Also great admin and management support by Karena. Thanks Team!!
Rebecca Ahmadi
Crown Relocations – Hamilton Review
4 months ago
I had a fantastic two days with the packers - Dale (absolute star - and so good with my child asking him 3 questions a minute) Quin- really enjoyed the pikelets I made - Kelly- an incredible organizer of the container - like a big Tetris - he made it look easy! Alex- the driver - efficient and eloquent!! also Riley came to make the loading of the container happen a bit quicker. What I loved about this team- they all exhibited professionalism, were personable , worked incredibly well together! I highly recommend the Hamilton team At Crown ☺️
Monica C
Crown Relocations – Hamilton Review
4 months ago
This is the second time we used Crown, first time was from Nelson to Hamilton, both teams were just great, the best. Now from Hamilton to Palmy, I think it depends wich team you get, this time they lost some screws, they didn't seem so organized like the Nelson packing team, they wrapped some things with tape that could have been wrapped with paper first, left bed parts covering the bathroom door, they could have just left it on the floor, just the safety aspects of things, because I'm pregnant it was a bit heavy, it ended up scrapping the wall, and they left the leather cough in the sun, I did call the manager that quickly fixed that and it was wrapped. The unpacking team in Palmy was really good, just as I expected. Still, we think they are the best. The small things are easy to fix, and we definitely recommend Crown.
Fernando Angel Rodríguez Cortés
Crown Relocations – Palmerston North Review
4 months ago
Rob and John R. are absolute legends. They walked us through the whole process and paid special attention to our needs and requests. Soon, the job was all done. These guys are professionals, would recommend highly!
Mark Dadford
Crown Relocations – Nelson Review
5 months ago
Angus and his team are incredible. We had dealt with the Wellington for our home to be packed and shipped to Nelson. There was a very big difference in the way him and his team engaged with us and the level of professionalism they demonstrated was incomparable. They were so much more friendly, diligent and even more so with our two-year-old and one year old running around. It was on our daughter Alina's (18/12/2023) birthday, and they were kind enough to make sure the unpacking did not interrupt her day, or the kids sleep time. A great crew and service. Thank you
Li Foey Zhou
Crown Head Office Review
5 months ago
Really impressed with the professionalism and efficiency from the team. Thanks to Danz and Alex - they did an amazing job packing everything up and were so friendly and helpful with all the requests we had. Also a thumbs up to move manager Karena for helping coordinate the date changes and answering all our questions. Highly recommended! 👍🏼
Lizanne Gomes
Crown Head Office Review
5 months ago
Really fast and detailed packing of our items! Ofa and Nate were awesome and made sure to double check everything with us. We were really impressed with the quality, timeliness and professionalism from the team!
seth dalgleish
Crown Relocations – Dunedin Review
5 months ago
Very impressed with Crown. The Manager Michael Lawrence of the Dunedin branch communicated in an excellent fashion and when he gave a time, he stuck to it. 40 years ago, my family used Crown to move from Wellington to Auckland. Now, I have used Crown again ! Same great experience ! Vimal and Marc (who delivered my chattels) were very pleasant to deal with. A+++ !
Dave Brokenshire
Crown Head Office Review
6 months ago
Max, Adam, Harold and Jnr did an amazing job packing up our home for shipping to Australia. Three days of full on packing and loading. They were efficient, super tidy, always ready to answer questions about what could and couldn’t be packed and always happy and smiling. The music was enjoyed by all and when we waved goodbye at 3pm we had toots and smiles. What an awesome team. Thank you Joss and Crown Relocations Auckland for making this part of relocating so easy. Debra and Dave Brokenshire Kerikeri
Aurelie Castinel
Crown Relocations – Nelson Review
6 months ago
Dylan, Ewan, Andy and Angus (Nelson team) did an absolutely brilliant job with packing our belongings for shipping to the other side of the world. Very professional, discrete, approachable and efficient team. We were very impressed. Thank you!
Annie Watson
Crown Relocations – Nelson Review
7 months ago
Brothers Angus and Ewan were amazing. Super professional, very respectful of our possessions and great personalities. Highly recommend.
Cathy Brooks
Crown Relocations – Nelson Review
7 months ago
Cannot compliment Dylan and Ewan enough ... fantastic guys, polite, efficient, hardworking and a pleasure to meet. The Crown team have been wonderful and to have the guys come today has topped it all off. Both are a credit to Crown and have made a stressful time so easy. Highlyrecommeded.
Nikki Humphrey
Crown Relocations – Hamilton Review
10 months ago
We had the pleasure of meeting Dale, Marshall, Junior, Anthony and Kelly as they packed our home for our move to Adelaide. I was really impressed with the skill, professionalism, attitude and all round effort they made while they were in our home. They were polite and chatty, while working hard to get everything sorted within the two days they were allocated. Junior, Anthony and Kelly came around (after they had completed their own relocation job) to help Dale and Marshall pack the truck. Great to see the team work happening to get our job done, so Dale and Marshall could get back to the depot on time. Absolutely 100% recommend these guys to do your relocation job. Thanks again team, we really appreciate the time and care you took to pack our home. Regards, Nikki and Andy Ouwejan.
Prain & Sue Irving
Crown Relocations – Dunedin Review
a year ago
We would like to congratulate to the two men who delivered our house furniture into Dunedin. They were a pleasure to work with and did an outstanding job in placing items where we wished them to go. Careful and considerate. Crown has been great to deal with during our entire process so wish them and their staff all the best for the future
Heather Summerscales
Crown Relocations – Nelson Review
a year ago
Dylan and his team, Andy, Ewan and Will worked very hard packing our home in Blenheim. They were all very polite and respectful and communicated very well throughout the packing process. Rachel and Nigel have both been just a phone call away. Thanks again team!!

Hi there, you’ve reached us outside of business hours. Please leave your name and number and we’ll be in touch with you soon.

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

Hi there, you’ve reached us outside of business hours. Please leave your name and number and we’ll be in touch with you soon.

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.